Retail Marketing (Assigment)

IMG_4403

The image shown above is one photograph I had taken while completing this assignment. This picture was taken at Saks Off 5th and this is the women’s shoe section. Part of this assignment was to observe the floor layout to the windows display and etc. Out of all the layouts and displays I had seen this was my favorite from this store. There is something about this layout or arrangement that speaks to me. I think the layout of the numerous shoes screams grab me and it also reminds me of a library. The reason why I say library is because the library has various styles, colors,  and details just like shoes. I also love the pop of the neon sign in the back it reminds me of an artist who uses neon lights in their art work.  I appreciate this arrangement is crisp and clean and it informs the customer where to look. I also like this arrangement because it goes left to right just like a book, magazine or comic book.

Leave a Reply

