Katie Eary X IKEA

Katie Eary is a well known independent menswear designer from England. She has shown LDN (London Fashion Week) these past couple of seasons & years. She has collaborated with Topman, Mr.Porter, River Island, Kanye West (DONDA) & many more. Katie Eary was asked by Ikea if she would collaborate with them on a home furnishing collection. Katie Eary’s IKEA design collaboration drops next year Spring 2016.  Here is the video of how it all began, Katie Eary X IKEA. I have also shared a couple of images I have found online from the collection debuting next spring. Here they are below;

0b856dfbaf580051d14652774bd5c81ec1403595d10c30b0be03cde59db204f6CEytZlWWMAAwc7AFirst-prototypes-Katie-Eary-GILTIG-collection-1First-prototypes-Katie-Eary-GILTIG-collection-2First-prototypes-Katie-Eary-GILTIG-collection-3First-prototypes-Katie-Eary-GILTIG-collection-4ikeapic1 .

Will I be purchasing items from this collection? Yes I will, I am a fan of her work and think this is a cool way of spicing up your room, homeware so I am down with it! Even though some may think its just home furnishings, does not mean you can’t have fun with it right? The Items I would like to get are the pillows (all) , bedding stuff (both prints), maybe the 3d puzzle only because it’s a cool piece to have and play with. I am unsure about everything else since I haven’t seen the entire collection but I am excited to see it all. I am also so so with the kitchenware, I love the creativity and concept but if I were to get it, maybe a bowls? plates? or a mug? I’ll wait to see everything when it comes out 🙂

Leave a Reply

